Netherlands Women’s Euro 2022 Squad, Fixtures & TV Schedule

Netherlands Women’s Euro 2022 Squad, Fixtures & TV Schedule: There is huge hype among football lovers eagerly waiting for the Women’s Euro 2022 to kick start soon as being one of the biggest sporting events after a pandemic. The host team England along with other 15 teams will participate in the Euro 2022 Women’s Championship where the first match will be played between Group A teams England and Austria on 7th July 2022.

All the qualified teams are all set to execute top-class performance to clinch the prestigious title of football. Netherland is one of the top contenders participating in the event and therefore we have covered more about the team’s key players as well as its tactics for the upcoming game.

Netherlands Women’s Euro 2022 Key Players

Netherland is the strongest team as compared to the rest of the participants, the only reason being their qualification two times in the FIFA World Cup finals.

Vivianne Miedema
Miedema came into the limelight at the 2017 Euro Women’s Final match, where she was successful in bagging two goals. Also at the 2019 World Cup Final, she showed outstanding performance, along with superb ten goals in the 2021 Olympic tournament.

At the age of 25, Miedema holds a strong record of holding over 100 caps in the international matches and playing a crucial role in winning the UEFA Women’s U19 Euro championship.

Victoria Pelova
Victoria Pelova is a young and dynamic player, which she has delivered against Ajax. Her achievements on the football field fixed her place in the Women’s 2022 Euro Netherlands team.


Mark Parsons as a coach will continue with the same winning formation of 4-3-3 formation for team Netherland, helmed by Miedema along with Shanice van de Sanden and Lieke Martens from the front. Also, the midfield player Danielle van de Donk is expected to replace in the forward position, in combination with Jill Roord and Lineth Beerensteyn. Sherida Spitse will also stand strong in the middle position.

Netherlands Women’s Euro 2022 fixtures

Netherlands Women’s Euro 2022 Team Squad

Goalkeepers: Daphne van Domselaar (Twente), Barbara Lorsheyd (ADO Den Haag), Sari van Veenendaal (PSV).

Defenders: Kerstin Casparij (Twente), Caitlin Dijkstra (Twente), Merel van Dongen (Atletico Madrid), Stefanie van der Gragt (Ajax), Dominique Janssen (Wolfsburg), Aniek Nouwen (Chelsea), Marisa Olislagers (Twente), Lynn Wilms (Wolfsburg).

Midfielders: Danielle van de Donk (Lyon), Damaris Egurrola (Lyon), Jackie Groenen (Manchester United), Victoria Pelova (Ajax), Jill Roord (Wolfsburg), Sherida Spitse (Ajax).

Forwards: Lineth Beerensteyn (Bayern Munich), Esmee Brugts (PSV), Renate Jansen (Twente), Romee Leuchter (Ajax), Lieke Martens (Barcelona), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal).

Reserves: Jill Baijings (Essen), Kayleigh van Dooren (Twente), Kika van Es (Twente), Chasity Grant (Ajax), Fenna Kalma (Twente), Shanice van de Sanden (Wolfsburg), Katja Snoeijs (Bordeaux), Jacintha Weimar (Feyenoord).

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.